jump to navigation

Good grief December 18, 2006

Posted by zeneby in Life, Society.
trackback

When A suggested we start a blog together, I had no idea he was going to be posting bloody peak oil charts. Christ. That kinda raises the bar fairly substantially. I mean, do I have to post on the ineffability of prayer just to keep up?

Fuck it. I am going to lower the tone of this blog.

It is hard to be married to someone who lives in his head like A does. While he thinks and reads and thinks and reads about what it means to be an anarchist, I go out partying too hard, secondary parent, work full time in an office instead of freelancing at home … and basically find myself challenging what it means to be a woman and a mother in our society. But I don’t read about it much. A little Atwood, Le Guin, Weldon and co. but nothing too strenuous.

A and I have always had that relationship and we’ve been together over 15 years. I live what he thinks and vice versa, to some degree. Although, paradoxically, he cares much less what people think of him. His politics are cerebral and mine are gut-based – we agree on most things, but only out loud when fucked.

Right. I started. Cool.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

